Friday, January 27, 2012

The Morland Dynasty by Cynthia Harrod-Eagles

The Morland Dynasty by Cynthia Harrod-Eagles is a series of 34 books, with a 35th book planned. The series begins in the 15th century with the story of Eleanor Courtney and her marriage to Robert Morland. Their marriage constitutes the founding of a dynasty that grew in power and importance in British history. It is fascinating to read about various Morlands as they navigate Henry VIII's court, found settlements in the New World, fight in the battle of Waterloo, build railway lines, dance at glittering Victorian balls and so much more. If you like historical fiction, then this series is sure to become a favorite. I have read each book numerous times, and I cannot recommend the Morland Dynasty highly enough.

Also Try: Emma by Jane Austen
Lionheart by Sharon Kay Penman
Katherine by Anya Seton

No comments:

Post a Comment